Enrolment - Designated UHS Neighbourhood

Our designated neighbourhood is approximately shown on this map. The designated neighbourhood school is the school that is nearest the student’s permanent residence.

Our neighbourhood covers the townships of Selby, Kallista, Belgrave, Tecoma, Upwey, Upper Ferntree Gully, Ferny Creek and parts of Ferntree Gully.

Children of school age have the right to be admitted to their designated neighbourhood government school at the beginning of the school year unless an approved alternative placement has been arranged. Students from outside our designated neighbourhood are also invited to apply for a place at Upwey High.

If you are interested in attending a school tour please contact the General Office on 9754 2838.

Consideration for Year 7, 2019 Enrolment for those who do not live in the area

For further Year 6 into Year 7 Transition information, please access the Department of Education and Training website. 

For enrolment enquiries, email: upwey.hs@edumail.vic.gov.au.